Dave Adamson of SEO Juice – SEO Scammer

Less than 24 hours after posting my comments on one of Dave Adamson’s phony promo threads in the Warrior Forum, he deleted the entire thread.  In this one he even claimed that his company SEO Juice had been voted the forum’s best SEO service.  Once again he made statements and guarantees that are absolute lies.  The thread had been running for some considerable time and had received many enquiries.

As I suspected he may delete the thread, I took a screen shot of what I wrote

After posting this, Dave Adamson deleted the entire thread

After posting this, Dave Adamson deleted the entire thread

Understandably frauds never like to be put in the limelight and certainly don’t want others to be fore warned about how much damage they’ve caused in the past to previous customers.  They will therefore do whatever is necessary to try and erase this kind of publicity.  I completely understand why he deleted the thread, after all I have written in great detail about what he did that caused so much damage to my website and online business and have also highlighted the fake reviews that members of his own company were writing and posting online.

Stone Mania is a relatively small company which sells crystals, rocks and minerals online and during the ten years we have been in business, we have worked tirelessly to build a company which is well respected and offers outstanding service to its customers.  We have never once received a complaint about the way we do business or the quality of our products. We’re passionate about what we do and the last thing we needed is to see our online presence dwindle because of an idiot who’s main concern is to scam people for money whilst delivering black hat SEO techniques in return.

I initially contacted SEO Juice in good faith in the hope that they would be able to help increase traffic to our website and raise our Google ranking.  Little did I know at the time, but from his very first email, Dave Adamson started telling lies.  In response to my first communication he replied:

‘I am sure we can help you when the time comes that you need to switch to an English speaking and writing firm.  The main thing that troubles me with non-English SEO firms is that SEO requires a lot of content generation, it is not enough to simply put links out there, these links need to be backed by and often incorporating topic related content. If results are achieved without doing this properly it just isn’t a good foundation for your SEO because when the search algorithms catch on to the websites with poor grammar and little traffic the links are diluted and thus your rankings could slip.

SEO Juice then went on to farm out work on my website to an Indian company who’s English was very basic to say the least.  They in turn built hundreds of low quality, spammy links back to my website using the keywords we had agreed.  They also copied and pasted hundreds of times across the internet, a snippet of text from my own home page.

Shortly after terminating my agreement with SEO Juice and subsequently having found out what they’d done during the time they were working for me, I contacted Dave Adamson to ask for a refund of my money as per his guarantees.  He initially told me I wasn’t eligible for a refund as I had come to him directly through his website and the offer was only applicable for customers who came to him through the Warrior Forum.  In fact I had seen his various promotional threads many times before I finally decided to contact him and when I did, I chose to contact him directly through his own website.  This was my preference as although I often read comments in forums, I rarely post in them hence sign up to very few.  He then agreed to offer me a partial refund which I declined as he clearly states over and over again that if top five placements are not achieved for at least one of the agreed keywords, they’ll offer a full refund.

we refund all money

More refund guarantees

Guarantees made in promo in Warror Forum n/a to customers to come directly to SEO Juice's website

Guarantees made in promo in Warror Forum but they’re not applicable to customers who come directly to SEO Juice’s website

 

In response to the above email, when I signed up with SEO Juice, I was NOT asked at any time to accept any T&C’s.  After an initial exchange of emails, I clicked on the Small Biz Package link on their website which took me directly to PayPal where I made my first month’s payment.  At NO time was I asked to accept T&C’s nor at the time did they state on their website that by signing up with them, you automatically agree to accept their T&C’s.  Had I read them and seen that they farm some of their work out, I would have asked more questions.  Having said that, I do not have a problem with them farming work out providing it’s done legitimately and in accordance with the guarantees they make in their promotional ads.  Using companies who clearly do not have a good understanding of English and who use blackhat SEO techniques is far from acceptable!

SEO Juice’s promo ads in the Warrior Forum in which they offer a host of guarantees which are all lies have been posted on 19 May 2011, 4 July 2012, 30 August 2013 (and there’s probably many more that I have yet to find) yet he states in his email that on his website at the time I signed up (December 2012), there were no ranking guarantees in place.

Reply by Dave Adamson in forum posting

Mmmm, interesting, I signed up to the Small Biz Pack and Dave confirmed this package to me in an email.

Screenshot from SEO Juice's website at the time I signed up

Screenshot from SEO Juice’s website at the time I signed up

Years of experience

Years of experience, really?  In a forum posting dated 7 April 2012, he clearly states:

Almost two years in the business!

Almost two years in the business!

Yet in another forum posting dated 19 May 2011 he states:

In business for almost 5 years

In business for almost 5 years

The truth is that SEO Juice began life in January 2011 and Dave Adamson is the founder and principal consultant.

I hope I’m building up a pretty clear picture of what it’s like to do business with this company and my account is based purely on facts which cannot be disputed. Dave Adamson is a young man who may well be extremely enthusiastic and who I’m sure has an appetite to succeed, however if he believes he can deceive people and trample on them along the way, he’d better step back and think again.

In the email below, Dave Adamson put me right about the guarantees they offer and assured me they were NOT in place when I signed up with them yet I have screenshots of his promo threads which DO offer a money back guarantee which were posted on 19 May 2011 and 4 July 2012.  Neither of these dates are “well after” the time I signed up with SEO Juice in December 2012.  He also offered me a refund for the six months of work they had done on my gemstone jewellery website but strangely, the amount offered was significantly less than what I had originally paid which I have double checked many times in my PayPal account.

The amount offered was well short of what I had originally paid to SEO Juice

The amount offered was well short of what I had originally paid to SEO Juice

This morning I received an email from SEO Juice’s ‘HR’ department (how hysterical!) which advised me of the following:

email received from SEO Juice

email received from SEO Juice

This email really made me laugh, this young man is an absolute joke and it’s time he grew up and learnt how to do business properly.  SEO Juice is a small company which consists primarily of Dave Adamson, he works from home and Ally Church who works with him either part of, or all of the time.  This is the same ‘Ally’ who was banned from the Warrior Forum for writing a testimonial on the company which she worked for.  Even so, part of that same testimonial still appears in the promo that they use in various forums AND on their own SEO Juice website.

I wonder what room in the house the ‘HR’ department is in?  It even has its own email address!   I am very aware following extensive research that I am not in breach of ANY copyright laws and I would strongly recommend that SEO Juice’s ‘HR department’ familiarize themselves with ‘Fair Use’ laws with regards to copyright before sending out such emails.

Ally Church is Operations Mgr at SEO Juice. This testimonial is a screen shot from SEO Juice . net

And you don’t need to look very far to find even more proof from their website that this company is out to defraud their customers.  The next screen shot is also from SEO Juice.net and it states that the testimonials are real and come from real clients.  The company also GUARANTEES their work and offer continuous improvement guarantees.

All testimonials are from genuine customers, apart from Ally's of course!

Real testimonials from real clients, apart from Ally’s of course!

work guaranteed

And monthly reports sent to you by Ally Church

 

For those who may read my blog and think I should forget it and move on, let me just say that Stone Mania’s online business was steadily built up over a ten year period.  A massive amount of white hat SEO work went into building and promoting the website and we had a very good online presence.  We always followed Google’s acceptable methods of SEO and although we were doing well, we didn’t have the time to continue doing SEO ourselves hence contacted SEO Juice so they could take over.  Not only has our online business suffered immeasurable damage financially at the hands of Dave Adamson over the last twelve months, but we now have to start over again from scratch with our website.  We are not currently in the top 100 pages of Google for any of our most important keywords.

I would hate for any other online business to suffer in the way that Stone Mania has because of a cowboy SEO company such as SEO Juice and there is a very good chance that this will happen whilst he continues to post in various forums.

scoop intro

 

The full ad includes a testimonial from 'Ally' possibly the same Ally who is Operations Manager at SEO Juice

The full ad includes a testimonial from ‘Ally’ singing the praises of SEO Juice but this is the same Ally who is Operations Manager at the company and who sends out the monthly reports to the poor unsuspecting customers who sign up with this cowboy company.

 

 

 

About Stone Mania - Crystals, Rocks, Minerals
Stone Mania is a London based wholesale and retail supplier of crystals, rocks, minerals and ladies gemstone pendants. We are a small team of mineral enthusiasts who travel to Africa, Asia and the USA several times a year in order to buy pieces for our collection. As well as shipping minerals back to the UK, we also bring up to seventy kilos back with us at any one time and thanks to our wonderful clearing agent and UK customs, we're usually through in pretty good time. Stone Mania started life in the winter of 2002 and those early days were spent trading one day a week from behind the counter of a cramped stall in Camden market. Dedication, passion and a huge amount of hard work meant that the business grew steadily and went from strength to strength and despite a few ups and downs especially during the credit crunch of 2008, we never had any doubt that Stone Mania would pull through. Fifteen years on and we're just as enthusiastic about Stone Mania as we were on that very first trading day back in 2002. We love what we do and are very happy to say that our customers also love what we do and together, we all get to enjoy some of the worlds most beautiful and fascinating crystals, rocks and minerals. If you're a retail customer you can shop online with us through our website but for those interested in buying wholesale from Stone Mania, please contact us first in order to set up an account.

Comments are closed.

