Warrior Forum Protects SEO Scammer

Although I have never been one to post in forums or contribute to threads, I do enjoy reading them and believe they’re a great way to gain knowledge and to see different people’s point of view.  As the owner of Stone Mania, an online business who deals in crystals, rocks and minerals, I have always been particularly interested in threads which relate to SEO. Search engine optimization is extremely important for any website to succeed and although there are plenty of legitimate companies out there ready to help you to achieve decent rankings the right way, there are also plenty of scammers of which SEO Juice owned by Dave Adamson is one.

I have a pretty good knowledge of SEO having been working with it for over fifteen years but I don’t always have as much time as I’d like to invest in my promoting my website. With Google continuously modifying its algorithm it’s important to stay on top of things and to do that, a significant amount of time needs to be invested in any online business.  Google is not stupid and there’s no short cuts to a page one ranking, if you want to be in that privileged position, you have to put the work in and slowly you’ll start to see the results.  It’s also vital that only ‘white hat’ SEO techniques are used and these are techniques which are recognized and approved by the search engines, ‘black hat’ techniques on the other hand go against all of their rules, policies and guidelines.  These prohibited and very aggressive strategies will undoubtedly result in your website tumbling like a rock before finally being banned and you can rest assured that before long, your online business will begin to fail.

Writing quality articles and building strong and relevant links to promote your website is part of what good white hat SEO involves but this can be extremely time consuming.  As a result many of us look towards SEO companies for help and this is where things can become more complicated.  Although there are many legitimate SEO companies out there, there are also many like SEO Juice who will all too readily use black hat techniques whilst telling you they’re doing exactly the opposite.  You would have thought that a well established forum such as the Warrior Forum, would certainly not want any such company using their space to attract unsuspecting customers, but in fact this couldn’t be further from the truth.

One of the oldest rules in SEO is avoid companies at all costs who make guarantees of page one ranking as Google is far to clever to allow anyone to get the upper hand by taking short cuts.  Every online business wants to be on page one of Google for its most relevant keywords so if a company could guarantee that, we’d all be using them!  Having said that, even those of us who are very well aware of this sometimes get caught out.

I first came across Dave Adamson of SEO Juice in his Warrior forum thread in which he made these very guarantees.

 

Originally posted 19th May 2011

Originally posted 19th May 2011

 

The advert which was first posted on 19th May 2011 made many promises and guarantees which immediately made me very wary so I didn’t use his company on this occasion and went elsewhere.  Sadly after a few months, I wasn’t satisfied with the company I had chosen so started looking once again and soon came across a second thread posted by Dave Adamson in the Warrior forum dated 4th July 2012.  The actual promotional part of the thread was exactly the same as the first one I’d seen and again repeatedly made guarantees that SEO Juice would achieve top five ranking for at least one of your keywords or your money back.

 

Guarantees from SEO Juice

Guarantees from SEO Juice

Despite being wary, I really wanted my business to improve in ranking so read both threads in full and Googled SEO Juice to see what else I could find out about the company.  Many questions had been posted on the thread in the Warrior Forum and Dave answered them all courteously and in a timely manner.

 

4July12 work for free

 

Finally I decided to give them a go thinking if nothing came of it, I could always move on and look elsewhere so I didn’t think I had anything to lose but little did I know!

Not being a member of the Warrior forum at the time and not wanting to join solely for the purpose of getting in touch with Dave Adamson at SEO Juice, I emailed him directly through his own website and after a friendly exchange of emails, I signed up to one of their plans.  After six months of being with them I saw absolutely NO improvement at all in ranking or traffic to my website despite them working on just six keywords all of which were not particularly competitive.  In fact traffic and ranking both fell dramatically month after month and despite contacting Dave regularly to voice my concerns, he used every excuse in the book from my website not being on a suitable platform, the site was written using ‘sluggish code’, website response speed was slow, my keywords were too broad etc, etc.

When I finally started talking about terminating my agreement with him he didn’t show any interest at all in continuing to work with me nor did he offer me any money back.  Having instructed another SEO company to take over from him, I quickly began to discover how much damage he had caused over the last six months to my online business.  He had been farming work out to India and they had been using all kinds of black hat SEO techniques including building spammy links back to my site and taking various snippets of text from my home page and pasting them randomly in hundreds of different forums.  They’d also been building one sentence links which made little or no sense at all and linked them back to my website using the agreed keywords.  All of this was the reason Stone Mania was plummeting down Google’s rankings yet each time I asked Dave why the site wasn’t doing well, he came up with another bare faced lie.

Armed with this new information I contacted Dave Adamson at SEO Juice and he absolutely denied everything and kept repeating that all work that had been done on my website was white hat SEO.  When I sent him the URL’s that he had sent me each month in my monthly report which clearly showed that hundreds and hundreds of spammy links had been built, he changed his tune and offered to refund part of my money although he claimed it was the full amount that I had paid.  He also asked that I not write any bad reviews on his company and the settlement would bring the matter to a close.  As I continued to push  for the full $2,628 that I had paid over six months, he became increasingly irate and asked that I stop harassing him.  Quickly realizing that this wasn’t going to get me anywhere, I signed up to the Warrior Forum and started posting on SEO Juice’s own threads giving my opinions of his services but these were all quickly deleted by forum moderators.

Original Review

 

Initially thinking my comments may have been deleted because they linked to my own blog  which is where I had written in greater detail about my experience with SEO Juice, I re submitted my comments without links but all were quickly deleted yet again.  Dave Adamson continued to accuse me of harassing him and even after I spoke to one of the moderators of the forum and offered to send him emails of the communication which took place between the two of us to confirm I was telling the truth, he still wasn’t interested and continued to allow SEO Juice to post in the forum and I was barred.  I also advised him that I had found two phony reviews written about SEO Juice by their own Operations Manager, Ally Church but he claimed they could have been written as she claimed, before she worked for the company.  No matter what I did to try and highlight that Dave Adamson was a liar and a cheat who is prepared to do whatever it takes to get business, from Warrior forum members, my complaint fell on deaf ears.

Personally I suspect that SEO Juice pays decent money to the Warrior forum in order to be able to post such adverts and as a result, they don’t wan’t to lose them as clients even if that is at the expense of people who use their forum.   It’s blatantly obvious that everything that Dave Adamson is doing to attract business, points towards him being an SEO scammer and the catastrophic results and subsequent penalty notice that I received from Google relating to SEO on my website, further confirm this.

If you still aren’t completely convinced that SEO Juice are a company to avoid, you can see all of the email communication that was exchanged between Dave Adamson and myself right here

There are several posts in my blog which go into great depth about what exactly took place during the seven month period that I used this company.  I would strongly recommend that if you are considering paying to have SEO carried out on your website, you read the emails very carefully and then decide whether SEO Juice run by Dave Adamson is a company you would trust with your online business.

About Stone Mania - Crystals, Rocks, Minerals
Stone Mania is a London based wholesale and retail supplier of crystals, rocks, minerals and ladies gemstone pendants. We are a small team of mineral enthusiasts who travel to Africa, Asia and the USA several times a year in order to buy pieces for our collection. As well as shipping minerals back to the UK, we also bring up to seventy kilos back with us at any one time and thanks to our wonderful clearing agent and UK customs, we're usually through in pretty good time. Stone Mania started life in the winter of 2002 and those early days were spent trading one day a week from behind the counter of a cramped stall in Camden market. Dedication, passion and a huge amount of hard work meant that the business grew steadily and went from strength to strength and despite a few ups and downs especially during the credit crunch of 2008, we never had any doubt that Stone Mania would pull through. Fifteen years on and we're just as enthusiastic about Stone Mania as we were on that very first trading day back in 2002. We love what we do and are very happy to say that our customers also love what we do and together, we all get to enjoy some of the worlds most beautiful and fascinating crystals, rocks and minerals. If you're a retail customer you can shop online with us through our website but for those interested in buying wholesale from Stone Mania, please contact us first in order to set up an account.

Comments are closed.

